About Join Hider Bot

Bot to remove messages about user joined or left chatroom.

By default it removes both user joined and user left messages. You can configure it for each particular chat. For example, you can configure bot to remove user joined messages but keep user left messages.

Installation

Follow these steps:

  • Add @joinhider_bot as admin into your chatroom
  • Give bot a permission to delete messages. No other permissions are required

Commands

  • /joinhider check - check if bot is installed correctly.
  • /joinhider config - display bot's config for current chat
  • /joinhider set delete_user_joined_msg MODE - enable or disable deleting messages about user joined chat. MODE must be yes or no. Example of command: /joinhider set delete_user_joined_msg yes
  • /joinhider set delete_user_left_msg MODE - enable or disable deleting messages about user left chat. MODE must be yes or no Example of command: /joinhider set delete_user_left_msg yes

All this commands must be written to the chat that you want to configure. Do not send commands to bot via private messages.

FAQ

How to check if bot installed correctly?

First, complete installation instructions. Then type into chat this command: /joinhider check. Fix any issues bot talkes about.

See Also

If you need to block undesired content these bots could be helpful: @daysandbox_bot, @freqrobot, @grep_robot, @hushrobot, @lang_blocker_bot, @noarab_bot, @nohello_robot, @nosticker_bot, @orgrobot, @tagchannelbot, @watchdog_robot, @wikirobot.

Support

You may ask question, send feedback or bugreport in these telegram groups: